Video Blog: The Relative Advantage of Using Hypermedia in the Classroom

There are many benefits to using hypermedia in the classroom. I interviewed 5 teachers at my school about how and why they use video in their classrooms.

To create this video, I used Explain Everything on my iPhone. I thought that everything was clear, but when I uploaded it to YouTube, a couple of the slides didn’t show all of the text. This was a frustrating assignment because I had to do it 3 or 4 times. I have used Explain Everything on my iPad in the past. However, I didn’t have enough storage room on the iPad to create the video. The iPhone app is fairly new, and it has some bugs. Twice the entire video disappeared after I saved it and I couldn’t find any way to recover it. When I uploaded it to YouTube, it had a couple of glitches.

Leave a Reply

