Code of Professional Ethics in Educational Technology

Prior to examining the AECT Code of Professional Ethics for this assignment, I had not considered responsibilities beyond my classroom. Completing this assignment, including finding a real-life ethical scenario at my own school, showed me the greater responsibility I have. I had not considered the environmental impact of the technologies I choose, nor had I considered my responsibility to my fellow teachers. Shown below are photos of the e-waste currently awaiting disposal at my school:

IMG_0491.JPG

IMG_0489.JPGIMG_0490

Leave a Reply

